Funny ha ha

Penny Dreadful is a Record BreakerIn need of a laugh? I certainly am, having spent the morning embroiled in the Francis Report and my own medical disaster i.e. a menace with flu. Then click on this link for my top ten funny reads for 5-8s…

The Guardian Children’s Books

(It’s The Guardian, which, like, I KNOW!)

About Joanna Nadin

I write books for children. And teenagers. I like London, New York, Essex, tea, cake, Marmite, Metric, mint imperials, prom dresses, pubs, that bit in the West Wing where Donna tells Josh she wouldn’t stop for a red light if he was in an accident, junk shops, crisps, Cornwall, St Custard’s, Portuguese custard tarts, political geeks, pin-up swimsuits, the Regency, high heels, horses, old songs, my Grandma’s fur coat, vinyl, liner notes, the smell of old books, the feel of a velveteen monkey, Guinness, quiffs, putting my hand in a bin of chicken feed, the 1950s, burlesque, automata, fiddles, flaneuring, gigs in fields on warm summer nights, Bath, the bath.
This entry was posted in Blog, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

